Help desk:

Mr. D.K. Sachan: +91 - 9452524526

The Constitution


  • The name of this association shall be AITH DEGREE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION, Kanpur. In short, it shall be abbreviated as ADAA
  • The emblem of the Dr. Ambedker Institute of Technology For Handicapped, UP, Kanpur (herein referred to as the Institute) with the incorporation of abbreviated name, viz., AITH DEGREE - ALUMNI shall be the association's emblem.
  • The registered office of the association shall be situated at, AITH Kanpur-208024.

Aims and Objectives

  • To provide a forum to establish a link between the alumni, faculty, staff and students of the Institute.
  • To enable the alumni to participate in activities which would contribute to the general development of the Institute.
  • To keep the alumni abreast of scientific and technological developments of national and international importance.
  • To help the alumni with their technical problems.
  • To institute prizes, Awards and scholarships, and render financial aid to deserving students of the Institute.
  • To contribute towards the welfare of the alumni.
  • To promote networking amongst alumni.
  • To further such other aims as the General Body may decide from time to time.


  • The Director of the Institute shall be the ex-officio Patron of the Association .
  • Persons who have paid the alumni fee and have received degree(s) from this Institute, herein referred to as the alumni shall be the Members.
  • The I/c Training & Placement and faculty members of the Institute shall be Special Invitee.
  • The students of the final year of graduation in the Institute shall be Student Members.
  • Such persons to be decided by the Executive Committee, who may be of help in attaining the objectives of Association shall be Special Invitee for a period of one year.


  • The life membership fee for the Member is currently Rs.200 which may be revised as per approval & permission of Director AITH, Kanpur.

General Body (GB)

  • The GB of the Association shall consist of all the members of the Association.
  • The GB shall meet, at least once a year at a time and place in accordance with the recommendations of the Executive Committee (EC).
  • The quorum for the General Body Meeting shall be ten Members during initial years which may be higher in future. For that General Body Meeting (GBM) which are to consider any constitutional change, the quorum shall be fifteen Members which may higher in future.
  • At the Annual General Body Meeting (AGM) the Secretary shall present the Annual Report of the Activities of the Association and the Treasurer shall submit the financial details and audit reports.

Executive Committee (EC)

  • The EC consisting of the following shall be overall Incharge of the Association.
  • President: I/c student welfare shall be the Ex-officio president of ADAA who shall preside over the EC and GBM in the absence of patron.
  • Vice President: The Vice president shall be an alumnus/alumna of AITH who shall discharge the duties of the President during absence of the President.
  • Treasurer: The Treasurer shall be a current student of AITH who shall be responsible for the financial affairs of the Association, shall be incharge of the payment of bills passed by the President and shall make all the records available for scrutiny to the Auditor.
  • Members: There shall be two Members in EC. One Member shall be alumna/alumni of the Institute and other shall be a current student.
  • Terms: The term of an EC will be of TWO academic years. If any person loses eligibility during this period another person will be nominated by the EC for the rest of the term. The offices of Secretary and Treasurer can be held by persons for two consecutive terms only.


  • The affairs of the Association shall be managed by the EC.
  • The quorum for an EC meeting shall be three voting members.
  • Any three members of EC can submit requisition for meeting of the committee by sending written request to the Secretary.
  • The EC may have special invitees for any specific purpose. Special Invitees of the EC shall have no voting rights. The immediate past President and Secretary shall be Ex-officio. All past Presidents and Secretaries shall be permanent Invitees.
  • The EC shall have the power to incur expenditure necessary to achieve the aims and objectives of the Association.
  • In the event of a member of the EC resigning or not being available for the rest of the term, the other members of the committee shall appoint another member. The members so appointed shall hold office with full duties and powers.
  • The date, time and venue of the AGM shall be announced to its members at least one month in advance.


  • Funds raised from fee, donations, subscription, etc., shall constitute the receipt of the association.
  • The funds of the Association shall be invested in such bank(s) as decided by the EC and shall be operated jointly by the Treasurer and either Secretary or President.
  • The accounts of the Association shall be subjected to Annual Audit by the Chartered Accountant as approved by GB of the Association.


  • The Association shall publish the periodical news letter (Quarterly) and shall organize programs, conferences and seminars to attain the aims and objectives of Association.


  • Local or Chapters may be formed at a later stage as and when desired.
  • The Alumni residing in any particular place may form a local chapter of the Association with a prior approval of the EC of the Association.
  • Each Chapter may evolve its own organizational structure within the framework of the constitution of the Association.
  • Each Chapter shall submit an Annual Activities & Financial Reports to the EC of the Association.


  • Suggestion for amendment of the Constitution signed by at least ten members shall reach the Secretary in writing at least three months prior to the AGM.
  • The Secretary shall circulate these suggestions to all the members at least one month before the AGM, where the amendments are to be discussed.
  • No amendment of the Constitution or its by-laws shall be made except by the vote of at least two-thirds of the Members present.